Housing for services


Housing for services

Room, apartment & house in exchange for services.


Looking for a place to live :

See more

ToitChezMoi benefits


Search and find

Services and accommodation that correspond to your needs, where you want, when you want..


A secured service

We manually check all the ads and profiles proposed on our platform..


Boost your presence

And contact all the users of ToitChezMoi, without limit thanks to our Premium Packages !

Join us
for Free !

0 agency fees, 0 service charges.

With ToitChezMoi, the cost of accommodation disappears in favour of mutual aid and the pleasure of sharing..
And it's far more rewarding.
Find out how it works !


What's housing for services?

The "accommodation for services" is an alternative type of rental allowing an owner or a tenant (with the agreement of the owner), to become a "Host Family". and to make all or part of his accommodation available free of charge in return for services rendered such as: Home sitting, Home Help, Baby Sitting & Baby Sitter, Do-it-yourself & odd jobs, Pet Sitting, Day Care, Night Care, Child Care, Elderly Care, Disabled Care, Property Care, Gardening, Household & Shopping, School outings, School Support.

Read more about it

Our Favorite Homes

Picked this morning and lovingly selected by our team. Guaranteed seedless.

I am looking for accommodation

AdresseChomérac - France

Interior maintenance, Gardening and outdoor maintenance, Housekeeping, Cours de construction ecologique,...

Bonjour, je vous laisse 2 chambres pour participer à un chantier terre paille en construction. Vous aurez la possibilité de vous installer durablement car le chantier est en mode calme et tranquille. En espérant vous voir bientôt. Possibilité de mettre une caravane ou véhicule camping car. Lilian

AdresseBouzigues - France

Senior assistance, Assistance to people with disabilities

Bonjour nous recherchons pour ma grand-mère une assistance médicale. Pour expliquer la situation, elle est tombée récemment et a le poignée cassé il faudrait donc une personne qui puisse l'aider pour se lever, manger, la faire marcher un peu. Elle est pour le moment à l'hôpital et nous recherchons une solution pour son retour chez elle. Il n'y aura pas besoin de courses ni de ménage. Il y a une chambre avec salle de bain + kitchenette + salon privatif à l'étage.

AdresseEverly - France

Interior maintenance, External maintenance, Gardening and outdoor maintenance,...

Bonjour, Je rénove une propriété dans le sud de la Seine et Marne. Je dispose d'une chambre à coucher avec salle de bain. Je recherche quelqu'un qui pourrait m'aider au jardin et dans de petits travaux de bricolage.

Home certified

What services are available?

Toitchezmoi Volunteers can offer services to their hosts.
Login and tell us what services you offer or are looking for.

See more services







Small works





Housing for services, who's it for?

Whether you are: Single Dad, Single Mom, Single or divorced Fathers or Mothers, Seniors or Handicapped, Students or Retired or just a Traveller looking for a Couchsurfing for a few nights, whether you are need help and services or to benefit from free or moderate rent, come and share a roof over your head on the site of renting against service where the know-how of some is swapped with the hosting of others.

More information

Our favourite volunteers

Delivered with backpack and goodwill.
Batteries not included.

I am looking for housing

Lucie L.

RechercheNevers, France

Senior assistance, Housekeeping, Shopping,...

Bonjour, je suis une femme de 36ans avec deux filles, Milla (10ans) et Inès (9ans), en garde alternée une semaine sur deux. Après 13 ans de vie salariée en tant que formatrice, je lance ma propre activité ; et mon budget est plutôt serré. Je suis de nature riante et spontanée. J’aime le calme, la beauté, et la connexion sincère avec le genre humain ! Je suis à l’écoute des besoins des autres. Milla et Inès sont des enfants attentionnées, attachantes et facile à vivre. Elles sont scolarisées à Nevers. Je recherche à louer un espace qui permette à la fois les échanges entre habitants, et aussi le respect des habitudes et tempo de chacun. Merci Lucie


Nadiatou-laye M.

Recherche69003 Lyon, France

Pets, Baby-sitting / Childcare, Residence monitoring and maintenance

Je suis un jeune médecin étranger qui sera en stage hospitalier de 6 mois à partir de mai 2023 . Je recherche un logement où je pourrais apporter une aide par ma présence autant que mon programme me le permettra. Merci


Cristina S.

RechercheParis, France

Shopping, Cooking, Baby-sitting / Childcare,...

Hello, My name is Cristina Samayoa, I'm 19 years old, I come from El Salvador, a small country in Central America, and I am currently studying a Bachelor in International Management at ESSCA in the Paris Campus. I am looking for a place to live for my next semester (September-December 2023) of school preferably in the 16th arrondissement where I can exchange with the people I live all my knowledge and also learn from them. I speak Spanish and English, and a bit of French, so I would love to keep learning it with a French family. About me. I am a calm person, love to listen to music, I like cooking, and watching movies and I am organized, clean, and respectful. I am always eager to learn new things. Hope we can share with each other.

Discover new cities

Thanks to housing for services

Meet host families and travellers wherever you go.

Internet Explorer is no longer supported
We recommend using another browser such as Edge, Chrome, Firefox etc...